

Graduate Studies Policies Committee 2025-2026

Updated 5/13/2025

COMMITTEE CHAIR: Fall 2025 – Mary Breunig / Spring 2026 – Anne Bradley

COMMITTEE VICE CHAIR: Vacant

Voting Members

Name	Unit	College	Position	Term
Anne Bradley	Library	LIB	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026
Matt Krauel	Mathematics &	NSM	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026
	Statistics			
Mary Breunig	Recreation, Parks &	HHS	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026
	Tourism			
	Administration			
Nitin Roy	Public Health	HHS	CCE Graduate	Fall 2024 – Sp 2027
			Program Rep	
Bao Lo	Ethnic Studies	SSIS	At-Large	Fall 2024 – Sp 2027
Kristina Victor	Political Science	SSIS	At-Large	Fall 2024 – Sp 2027
Rodolfo Barniol Duran	Physics &	NSM	At-Large	Fall 2024 – Sp 2027
	Astronomy			
Farshid Zabihian	Mechanical	ECS	At-Large	Fall 2025 – Sp 2027
	Engineering			
Bita Rivas	Graduate &	COE	At-Large	Fall 2025 – Sp 2028
	Professional Studies			
Angela Clark-Oates	English	A&L	At-Large	Fall 2025 – Sp 2028
Jean Gonsier-Gerdin	Teaching	COE	At-Large	Fall 2025 – Sp 2028
	Credentials		_	

Non-Voting/Ex-Officio Members

Name	Unit	Position	Term
Carolyn Gibbs	Faculty Senate	Faculty Senate Chair	Fall 2025 – Sp 2026
Vacant	Office of Graduate Studies	Dean of Graduate Studies	Fall 2025 – Sp 2026
Vacant	Associated Students, Inc.	Post-Baccalaureate ASI Representative	Fall 2025 – Sp 2026
Vacant	College of Continuing Education	CCE Representative	Fall 2025 – Sp 2026
Vacant	University Staff Assembly	USA Representative	Fall 2025 – Sp 2027

GSPC Liaison to Senate and University Committees

	Committee	Term
Vacant	Graduate Council	Fall 2025 – Sp 2026
Vacant	Curriculum Subcommittee	Fall 2025 – Sp 2026