

## Committee on Diversity and Equity (CODE) 2025-2026

Updated 5/20/2025

**COMMITTEE CHAIR:** Susan Perez (Term: 2025-2026)

**COMMITTEE VICE CHAIR:** Vacant

## **Voting Members**

Name	Unit	College	Position	Term
Bao Lo	Ethnic Studies	SSIS	At-Large	Fall 2023-Sp 2026
Melissa Cardenas-Dow	Library	LIB	At-Large	Fall 2023-Sp 2026
Harvey Stark	Humanities & Religious Studies	A&L	At-Large	Fall 2023-Sp 2026
Susan Perez	Public Health	HHS	At-Large	Fall 2024 – Sp 2027
Yesim Demiroglu	Mathematics & Statistics	NSM	At-Large	Fall 2024 – Sp 2027
Sudipta Mukherjee	Marketing & Supply Chain Management	СОВ	At-Large	Fall 2025-Sp 2028
Maria Echeverria Landeta	Civil Engineering	ECS	At-Large	Fall 2025-Sp 2028
Anna Doty	Biological Sciences	NSM	At-Large	Fall 2025-Sp 2028

## Non-Voting/Ex-Officio Members

Name	Unit	Position	Term Ends			
Carolyn Gibbs	Faculty Senate	Faculty Senate Chair	Fall 2025-Sp 2026			
Michael Nguyen	Division of Inclusive	Interim Chief Diversity	Fall 2025-Sp 2026			
	Excellence	Officer				
Vacant	Associated Students,	ASI Representative	Fall 2025-Sp 2026			
	Inc.					
Vacant	University Staff	University Staff	Fall 2025-Sp 2027			
	Assembly	Assembly	_			