

Diversity Awards Committee

The Committee supports the strategic plan of the university, based on the firm belief that diversity is valuable and fosters innovation that enables us to achieve our mission and vision. The Committee promotes awards, develops guidelines for graduate and professional development programs; coordinates the implementation of the various diversity programs; recommends participants or proposals; and evaluates the program's effectiveness, making recommendations to the Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies.

Faculty Representatives

- Laura Gaeta, Communication Sciences & Disorders (HHS) Term: Fall 2024 Spring 2026
- Catherine Warren, Psychology (SSIS) Term: Fall 2024 Spring 2026
- Rachel Lim, Ethnic Studies (SSIS) Term: Fall 2024 Spring 2026
- Marilyn Rodriguez Giron, Accounting (COB) Term: Fall 2025 Spring 2026
- Rolando Lazaro, Physical Therapy (HHS) Term: Fall 2025 Spring 2027
- Sayonita Ghosh Hajra, Mathematics & Statistics (NSM) Term: Fall 2025 Spring 2027
- Rebekkah Mulholland, History (A&L) Term: Fall 2025 Spring 2027

Updated: 6/2/2025